2017 News and Events

ARI Seminar Series - Spring 2017

 

Tuesday, May 16, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Materials Tribology

Alison Dunn - Mechanical Science and Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, May 2, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Characterizing Continuum Breakdown in High-speed Reacting Flows: A Competition between Gas-surface and Gas-phase Reactions

Kelly Stephani - Mechanical Science and Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, April 25, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Graphics and Visualization in Digital Manufacturing

John Hart - Computer Science

View Poster

 

Tuesday, April 18, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Controlling Wave Propagation with Architected Metamaterials

Kathryn Matlack - Mechanical Science and Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, April 11, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Sampling, Modeling, and Control for Spatiotemporal Processes in Manufacturing

Chenhui Shao - Mechanical Science and Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, April 4, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Driving Economic Growth: Prairie Research Institute (PRI)

Kevin O’Brien - Director, Illinois Sustainable Technology Center

View Poster

 

Tuesday, March 14, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Applying Operations Research in Online Supply Chain and Revenue Management

Linwei Xin - Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, March 7, 2017     8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

About the Office of Proposal Development

Sheryl Goldberg - Office of Proposal Development

View Poster

 

Thursday, March 2, 2017       8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Learning Roles and Anomalies in Hospital Access Audit Logs

Carl Gunter - Computer Science

View Poster

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2017    8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Overview of Selected Research Projects at the Nondestructive Testing and Evaluation Laboratory

Henrique Reis - Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, February 14, 2017    8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Improving the Autonomy of Interacting Dynamical Systems using the Theories of Supervisory Control

Ramavarapu Sreenivas - Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering

View Poster

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2017    8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

High-Resolution Simulations of Transport Processes in

Materials Processing

Pratap Vanka - Mechanical Science and Engineering

View poster

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2017    8:30 - 9:30 a.m.                 

Technology Transfer of Software at Illinois

Svetlana Sowers - Office of Technology Management

View poster