Research Staff

A-H

Mohamed Aboukhatwa

Research Scientist
217-333-7946
mkhatwa@illinois.edu

Loretta Auvil

Senior Project Coordinator
217-265-8021
lauvil@illinois.edu

Magdi Azer

Associate Director for Manufacturing Science
217-300-3612
mazer@illinois.edu

Matthew Berry

Lead Software Engineer
mjberry@illinois.edu

Colleen Bushell

Senior Research Scientist
217-300-1060
cbushell@illinois.edu

Santanu Chaudhuri

Associate Director, Engineering System Design and Simulation
217-300-9419
santc@illinois.edu

Heather Filippini

Senior Research Scientist
217-300-3622
hrf@illinois.edu

Paul Francisco

Senior Coordinator, Indoor Climate Research & Training
217-244-0667
pwf@illinois.edu

Lisa Gatzke

Senior UX Engineer
217-244-5666
gatzke@illinois.edu

Stacy Gloss

Research Specialist
217-300-7430
sgloss@illinois.edu

Peter Groves

Senior Software Engineer
217-244-2915
pgroves@illinois.edu

I-P

Kaushik Joshi

Research Specialist
217-244-1716
klj174@illinois.edu

Daniel Krogstad

Research Scientist
217-300-0376
dkrogsta@illinois.edu

Xiaoxia Liao

Senior Software Engineer
217-244-7174
xialiao@illinois.edu

Brian Mercer

Research Engineer
217-300-2737
bmercer@illinois.edu

Zachary Merrin

Research Engineer
217-300-0026
zmerrin@illinois.edu

Q-Z

William B. Rose

Senior Research Architect
217-333-4698
wrose@illinois.edu

Lori Shupe

Associate Curriculum Developer
217-265-9489
lshupe@illinois.edu

Jingwei Su

Research Specialist
217-333-9406
jsu@illinois.edu

Yigang Sun

Research Engineer
217-300-3551
sun4@illinois.edu

Michael Welge

Senior Data Analytics Advisor
mwelge@illinois.edu

Xiaoli Yan

Research Assistant
217-300-4096
xyan11@illinois.edu

Jagadeesh Yedetore

Principal Research Engineer
217-300-1576
ynj@illinois.edu